Posted by: Yury Pritzker | June 17, 2009

Back Home

6/17/2009

It has been 15 days since I came back home.  When I arrived, there was a surprise party for me at the airport. My family and friends came to meet me with flowers, baloons  and  posters. It was very nice.

I was back at work the next day and now I am back to my gym routine. To my surprise I discovered that I am in a very bad shape in comparison to my performance level before the climb.

I will continue to Blog here addressing some challenges and solutions while climbing big mountains such as Everest. I am planning to post a number of articles related to the equipment and training suggestions

Yesterday I  posted my Everest pictures at: http://www.energy4action.com/images/travel/2009_Everest/index.html 

If you have questions or comments, I’ll be happy to address those in my next blog.

Responses

  1. Congratulations!
    Hello Yury,
    At first sorry about my bad english.
    My name is Modris. I am 24 year latvian climber and my dream is to climb mount Everest.
    My target is assemble money for this expedition.
    I read about you and I saw your climbing movies on youtube.com. Your climbing story is inspiring.
    Maybe you share your expierience about work with sponsors, paper work before Everest expedition, planning Everest expedition, expedition planning.

    Best regards,
    Modris


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

